Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
6.6
Value
7.6

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georgios
    gr

    Review score

    6.7
    7 March 2018
    The Auto check-in and the whole "modern", automated, no personnel approach is poorly designed and it cannot, in my opinion, substitute the facilities offered by a concierge (or just one responsible person on site). I had to stand outside for 15 minutes on a cold night, in a dark corner while an old-fashioned machine was trying to connect to a "server".
    The room was very clean, well furnished and stylish. The view from the window was really nice. Location is great too (just 15 minutes from the city center).
    es

    Review score

    10
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rs

    Review score

    5.8
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 November 2017
    We got very wet, trying to find how to get in ... but the person who we eventually called on the phone was very helpful. Clearer signs where the booth to collect the ticket might be helpful, and perhaps more information online to begin with.
    Great view, plenty of hot water ... comfortable beds ... clean, quiet, good location ...
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    4.6
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Auralia
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    25 October 2017

    Rather sterile atmosphere but room comfortable enough and clean

    The whole place is a bit sterile and unwelcoming. Having no reception or staff on site seemed strange, we needed an iron but there was no internal phone to contact anyone. No info about how the hotel operates, or any of the usual tourist information in the the room. I didn't know til after I had booked it that hotel uses a robotic system for access. Guess it's ok if you know that's the style of this type of accommodation I guess. The bed couldn't be pushed up against the wall so you can't sit up in bed. The automatic lights go out after about 30 seconds so you can't really use the "shared lounge area" (Just a coffee table and and 2 chairs in the corridor)
    Nice view of the river. Clean room. Friendly cleaner. Heated towel rail. Good shower. Large wardrobe which was appreciated.
    in

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    9 October 2017
    No parking accès / discount at train station
    Nice view
    Vanessa
    fr

    Review score

    5.0
    29 September 2017

    Very poor value for money. Inconvenient and impersonal

    We hated the lack of anyone to check in- struggled with the digital access arrangements. Lack of any coffee or tea making facilities was a real disappointment given the lack of any cafes open before 9 in the morning.
    The rooms were clean and the location was OK
    Keith
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    28 September 2017

    Comfortable and Clean

    We are traveling by bicycle and we tried to confirm with the management that there was storage for the bikes but received no reply to our query. We did manage to take the bikes up in the elevators and store them on the landing but it would have been nice to know there was a place to put them ahead of time.
    Room was very clean and access was easy via elevator. There is no reception. You need to register and get your keys etc from a booth on the corner of the building. That was ok but felt a bit weird.
    steve
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 September 2017

    A good base for a city break.

    Strange automated book in system at the building that worked OK but made you feel a little too reliant on technology as there was no manned reception if it went wrong, although telephone numbers were provided. Car parking in the area is limited, and it proved difficult to book a parking space, but we did in the end.
    The rooms were very modern, quiet and in a convenient location. We briefed on the Booking In system at the property a few days before which helped. We had issues getting a car parked but someone did come out and help us which was good. For those of with motorbikes, there was a nearby parking area, though it was on the road.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 September 2017

    San Sebastián was very pleasant

    Entry through submitting details outside. Found parking a nightmare, couldn't contact by phone, tried many numbers, when got through the car park person didn't speak English. Eventually got key and code. When leaving there was nowhere to leave the garage key, rang through and was told to leave it in the hotel mailbox, but no longer had the room key, so another phone call before I was let in to deposit it.
    The hotel was secure. Entry through submitting details outside.
    Venkat
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2017

    A room from the future

    There was no human interaction at the property. The key card is given out by a vending machine. In case of any queries, there is nobody to reach out to. We realised that we cannot leave the bags as there is no front desk :(... Initially we had planned to leave our bags at the property, go on our walk to Getaria, come back the next day to pick our bags. But we realised we cannot do that, luckily there is a laundromat nearby called 'Garbimart' with cheap locker facilities (2 Euro only for any sized locker). Please use this facility and the lady at the laundry is very helpful and funny. The property is not close to the town centre and it is quite a distance away from both the beaches. There was considerable noise of people moving about in the lobby late in the night and kids running about in the day. More sound proofing is needed.
    The room was clean and spotless. Beds were comfortable too but the hotel was too futuristic for me. The key card is handed out by a vending machine located at the ground floor. This gives freedom to check-in at will and there is no need to contact the property if delayed
    George
    ro

    Review score

    8.0
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2017
    The bed was hard, pillow awful and the sheets did not stay tucked in. I also had trouble accessing the building through their machine, since I did not have internet service and could not access my confirmation number.
    The room had a nice decor and a great location on the river.
    george
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tal dalman
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews