This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.


7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Property location
    7 March 2018
    The Auto check-in and the whole "modern", automated, no personnel approach is poorly designed and it cannot, in my opinion, substitute the facilities offered by a concierge (or just one responsible person on site). I had to stand outside for 15 minutes on a cold night, in a dark corner while an old-fashioned machine was trying to connect to a "server".
    The room was very clean, well furnished and stylish. The view from the window was really nice. Location is great too (just 15 minutes from the city center).
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    14 November 2017
    We got very wet, trying to find how to get in ... but the person who we eventually called on the phone was very helpful. Clearer signs where the booth to collect the ticket might be helpful, and perhaps more information online to begin with.
    Great view, plenty of hot water ... comfortable beds ... clean, quiet, good location ...
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    25 October 2017
    Rather sterile atmosphere but room comfortable enough and clean
    The whole place is a bit sterile and unwelcoming. Having no reception or staff on site seemed strange, we needed an iron but there was no internal phone to contact anyone. No info about how the hotel operates, or any of the usual tourist information in the the room. I didn't know til after I had booked it that hotel uses a robotic system for access. Guess it's ok if you know that's the style of this type of accommodation I guess. The bed couldn't be pushed up against the wall so you can't sit up in bed. The automatic lights go out after about 30 seconds so you can't really use the "shared lounge area" (Just a coffee table and and 2 chairs in the corridor)
    Nice view of the river. Clean room. Friendly cleaner. Heated towel rail. Good shower. Large wardrobe which was appreciated.
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    9 October 2017
    No parking accès / discount at train station
    Nice view
    29 September 2017
    Very poor value for money. Inconvenient and impersonal
    We hated the lack of anyone to check in- struggled with the digital access arrangements. Lack of any coffee or tea making facilities was a real disappointment given the lack of any cafes open before 9 in the morning.
    The rooms were clean and the location was OK
    28 September 2017
    Comfortable and Clean
    We are traveling by bicycle and we tried to confirm with the management that there was storage for the bikes but received no reply to our query. We did manage to take the bikes up in the elevators and store them on the landing but it would have been nice to know there was a place to put them ahead of time.
    Room was very clean and access was easy via elevator. There is no reception. You need to register and get your keys etc from a booth on the corner of the building. That was ok but felt a bit weird.
    28 September 2017
    A good base for a city break.
    Strange automated book in system at the building that worked OK but made you feel a little too reliant on technology as there was no manned reception if it went wrong, although telephone numbers were provided. Car parking in the area is limited, and it proved difficult to book a parking space, but we did in the end.
    The rooms were very modern, quiet and in a convenient location. We briefed on the Booking In system at the property a few days before which helped. We had issues getting a car parked but someone did come out and help us which was good. For those of with motorbikes, there was a nearby parking area, though it was on the road.
    14 September 2017
    San Sebastián was very pleasant
    Entry through submitting details outside. Found parking a nightmare, couldn't contact by phone, tried many numbers, when got through the car park person didn't speak English. Eventually got key and code. When leaving there was nowhere to leave the garage key, rang through and was told to leave it in the hotel mailbox, but no longer had the room key, so another phone call before I was let in to deposit it.
    The hotel was secure. Entry through submitting details outside.
    29 August 2017
    A room from the future
    There was no human interaction at the property. The key card is given out by a vending machine. In case of any queries, there is nobody to reach out to. We realised that we cannot leave the bags as there is no front desk :(... Initially we had planned to leave our bags at the property, go on our walk to Getaria, come back the next day to pick our bags. But we realised we cannot do that, luckily there is a laundromat nearby called 'Garbimart' with cheap locker facilities (2 Euro only for any sized locker). Please use this facility and the lady at the laundry is very helpful and funny. The property is not close to the town centre and it is quite a distance away from both the beaches. There was considerable noise of people moving about in the lobby late in the night and kids running about in the day. More sound proofing is needed.
    The room was clean and spotless. Beds were comfortable too but the hotel was too futuristic for me. The key card is handed out by a vending machine located at the ground floor. This gives freedom to check-in at will and there is no need to contact the property if delayed
    24 August 2017
    we choose the hotel because there would be parking place, but there was no parking.
    we choose the hotel because there would be parking place, but there was no parking. no reception; we had to make telephone call and use machine to get the room key
    good location
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    14 August 2017
    Tussenstop voor vakantie terugreis.
    The decoration of the room was sober. There was no light and power plug nearby the third bed. No coffee or tea facilities. Near railway station and tracks. Sleeping with open window is difficult. Very poor parking facilities on the street. Underground parking nearby. Parking advertised with the accommodation isn't available for people who can’t speak Spanish. The price for this facility is expensive, parking on the street is cheap.
    Near railway station and tracks. Beds and bathroom are ok.
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    5 August 2017
    Good place with secure parking
    Clean, quiet , comfortable just a bit out of the action but near enough to walk.
    31 July 2017
    Comfortable, clean, and well located place to stay in San Sebastian
    The check-in process in a sort of vending machine was a bit awkward (but efficient). At some point my girlfriend and I had to split and we were confused as of what to do with only one room key. We finally decided to call and they generated a special code for us, which was great but we didn't know was an option until that point. Parking was tricky / limited (we didn't go for the pre-payed option), and we lost a bit of time trying to find a place, specially during the day. Finally, we thought the place was a bit pricier than other comparable nights in our trip, but I believe that is a San Sebastian issue.
    Once you manage to figure out the automatic check-in machine and get into your room, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is good, a 10-15 min walk to most of the stuff, but a nice walk by the river. Parking on the street is possible, specially at nights, but during the day it was certainly tricky; I had to drive 2-3 loops around the area until I found someone leaving their spot. The restaurant downstairs were a bit pricey but really nice. We went there for breakfast the morning we were leaving and enjoyed it quite a bit. It is also well located to head south to Pamplona (that's where we went next) or to Astigarraga for a good Sidreria dinner, like the one we had our first night there.
Loading reviews